Starbright by Olechowski for Flute and Piano with CD


Share this Product


Starbright by Olechowski for Flute and Piano with CD

Starbright by Olechowski for Flute and Piano with CD

Composer-Jozef Olechowski
Edited by Elena Duran


Elena Durán and Józef Olechowski present a delightful and unique compilation of pieces for flute and piano. Listen to the enchanting and inspiring performances on the CD, then play along to the piano accompaniments.


  • Pomp and Scale (D major)
  • Teatime Sway (D major)
  • Two Silver Bells (G major)
  • Air Dance (A minor)
  • Sweet Dreams (A major)
  • Spirit of Mexico (F major)
  • Tree of Life (F major)
  • Starbright (Bb major)
  • Simply Gavotte (A major)
  • Highlander (Bb major)
  • Twilight (E minor)
  • Takin’ Time (C minor)

Elena Durán

Elena Durán, an accomplished flautist, has performed across Europe, the Middle East, and America. She has played with renowned orchestras like the Royal Philharmonic, English Chamber Orchestra, Bournemouth Sinfonietta, Moscow Virtuosi, and the Mexican National Symphony Orchestra.

Elena has regularly performed for the British Royal Family, including Queen Elizabeth II, and appeared on television and radio broadcasts in different countries. In Mexico, she hosted “The Magic Flute” radio show, and in Great Britain, her series “Music of the Americas” on Classic FM was well-received.

With an extensive discography, Elena’s recordings include pieces by Delius, Bach, and collaborations with jazz violinist Stephane Grappelli. She also played with Sir Paul McCartney on the popular single “Rupert and the Frog Song.” Her album “Viva Elena” features Mexican and South American music.

Her latest recording, “Nostalgia for Mexico,” presents salon music transcribed for flute and piano.

Besides performing and recording, Elena authored music books, including “Gemstone,” “Signs of the Zodiac,” and “Mexican Dances for two flutes,” published by Schott Music.

Józef Olechowski

Olechowski, a Polish pianist with a 36-year career in Mexico, has found inspiration in the country, leading him to record over forty productions solely dedicated to Mexican music. Notable among them are four volumes featuring the complete works for piano by Ernesto Elorduy, as well as The Most Beautiful Mexican Mazurkas and Mexican Concert Waltzes. He earned recognition from the Union of Theatre and Music Chroniclers for his recordings of Manuel M. Ponce’s chamber works. As a soloist, he regularly collaborates with Mexico’s finest orchestras. In 2001, he premiered the Concerto for Piano and Orchestra by the Polish composer Witold Lutosławski with OFUNAM in Mexico.

Olechowski began his piano studies in his homeland, Poland, and received grants from the Frederic Chopin Society of Warsaw for two consecutive years. He also completed a Master’s in composition at Veracruzana University with honours. Each year, he embarks on tours across the United States, Japan, Europe, and Latin America, featuring works by Mexican composers in his performances. Since 1990, he has been the founder and artistic director of the Frederic Chopin Cultural Society of Mexico, N.G.O.

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Additional information


1, 2, 3

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: