Classic Solos for Flute with CD


Share this Product


Classic Solos for Flute with CD

Classic Solos for Flute with CD

Editor-Mary Karen Clardy
Publisher-Universal Edition


Enhance your flute repertoire with the two volumes of Classical Solos for flute, a perfect complement to Clardy’s two volumes of Classical Duets. This essential collection features must-have works from renowned composers, including Johann Sebastian Bach’s Partita in A minor, Kuhlau’s Divertissement No. 1 in G, and Debussy’s Syrinx.

With Classical Solos, you’ll also receive an audio CD showcasing Clardy’s exquisite performances of selected pieces. Immerse yourself in the beauty of these timeless classical solos and elevate your flute playing to new heights.

Classic Solos for Flute Volume One for flute

  • Hindemith, Paul: aus: Acht Stücke für Flöte allein, I. Gemächlich, leicht bewegt
  • Hindemith, Paul: aus: Acht Stücke für Flöte allein, II. Scherzando
  • Hindemith, Paul: aus: Acht Stücke für Flöte allein, III. Sehr langsam, frei im Zeitmass aus: Acht Stücke für Flöte allein, III. Sehr langsam,
  • frei im Zeitmass
  • Hindemith, Paul: aus: Acht Stücke für Flöte allein, IV. Gemächlich
  • Bach, Johann Sebastian: Partita a-Moll BWV 1013
  • Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Sonate a-Moll Wq. 132
  • Kuhlau, Friedrich: Divertissement 1 in G-Dur op. 68
  • Debussy, Claude: Syrinx
  • Karg-Elert, Sigfrid: Caprice Nr. 30 op. 107
  • Heinisch, Thomas: aus: Fünf Zaubersprüche, Nr. II

Classic Solos for Flute Volume Two for flute

  • Telemann, Georg Philipp: Fantasie A-Dur
  • Telemann, Georg Philipp: Fantasie a-Moll
  • Quantz, Johann Joachim: Caprice 12
  • Quantz, Johann Joachim: Caprice 19
  • Quantz, Johann Joachim: Giga 57
  • Kuhlau, Friedrich: Divertissement Nr. 2 D-Dur op. 68
  • Donjon, Johannes: Elegie Etude No. 1 e-Moll
  • Donjon, Johannes: Pasquinade Etude No. 6 E-Dur
  • Karg-Elert, Sigfrid: Sonata Appassionata fis-Moll op. 140
  • Pärt, Arvo: Estländler
  • Borisova-Ollas, Victoria: Four Pieces (2007): I Birdy
  • Borisova-Ollas, Victoria: Four Pieces (2007): II Elegy
  • Borisova-Ollas, Victoria: Four Pieces (2007): III Happy Hour
  • Borisova-Ollas, Victoria: Four Pieces (2007): IV Walk on Moonlight

Mary Karen Clardy

Mary Karen Clardy, a distinguished Professor of Flute at the University of North Texas, has gained recognition as a soloist and chamber artist across the globe. Her performances have captivated audiences in the United States, Canada, Mexico, Britain, Europe, Asia, and South America, including notable appearances at the National Flute Association and the British Flute Society.

With a diverse discography, Mary Karen Clardy has released recordings such as Sonatas and Sonatinas, after syrinx…, featuring the October Trio, and The Solo Flute Past to Present, produced by the EPR label. She has also showcased American music in a solo recital for BBC’s Radio 3 and contributed to orchestral recordings for esteemed labels such as Pro Arts, Dorian, and Klavier.

Beyond her achievements as a performer, Mary Karen Clardy is highly regarded for her teaching abilities. She frequently conducts master classes worldwide, and her students have consistently achieved success in international and national competitions and many hold prestigious positions in orchestras and academic institutions worldwide. Additionally, Mary Karen Clardy is an esteemed author, with her acclaimed publications being widely reprinted.

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside of the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Additional information


1, 2

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: