Widor Suite Florentine-Flute and Piano-Universal Edition


Share this Product


Widor Suite Florentine-Flute and Piano-Universal Edition

Widor Suite Florentine-Flute and Piano-Universal Edition

Emmanuel Pahud presents – Emmanuel Pahud presents Charles-Marie Widor ‘Suite Florentine’ for violin and piano arranged for flute and piano by Rien de Reede edited and revised by Emmanuel Pahud.

  • I. Cantilena
  • II. Alle Cascine
  • III. Morbidezza
  • IV. Tragica

The Suite Florentine for violin and piano written by Charles-Marie Widor in 1919, is an arrangement of the Suite for Violin and Piano, op. 76 (1903), itself a collection of stage music from La Sulamite (1903). It was first performed at the Élysée Palace on 20 February 1919 for Queen Hélène of Italy. Widor played the piano on that occasion and dedicated the work to the Queen.

Like many of Widor’s later works, it has no opus number. The suite highlights Widor’s great talent for adopting the harmonic languages of various stylistic periods and his harmony is very eclectic. Johann Sebastian Bach is a great favourite and a clear influence.

If you have any queries, please call All Flutes Plus on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44
20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • All Flutes Plus accessories are dispatched within the UK by Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • All Flutes Plus endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30pm.
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • For delivery outside the UK a secure courier service is used for overseas shipment. Not only will the delivery charge change depending on the location, but also the weight of  the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: afp@allflutesplus.com