Schubert Six Songs for Flute and Piano


Share this Product


Schubert Six Songs for Flute and Piano

Schubert Six Songs for Flute and Piano

Publisher-Universal Publishing


  • Am Meer
  • Das Fischermädchen
  • Der Lindenbaum
  • Die Taubenpost
  • Gute Nacht
  • Ständchen

Franz Peter Schubert

Franz Schubert (1797-1828), an Austrian composer, was a prominent figure in Classical and Romantic music. He received early music education from his father and brother Ignaz and later studied with renowned musicians including Wenzel Ruzicka and Antonio Salieri.

He displayed exceptional talent in melody and harmony, particularly in his songs (lieder) and chamber music. In 1814, he composed his masterpiece “Gretchen am Spinnrade” (Gretchen at the Spinning Wheel), which marked the creation of the German lied.

Notable compositions include Symphony No. 9 in C Major (The Great; 1828), Symphony in B Minor (Unfinished; 1822), masses, and piano works.

He composed over six hundred secular vocal works, seven complete symphonies, sacred music, operas, incidental music and a vast array of chamber and piano music.

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside of the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: