Mozart Selected Pieces from the Magic Flute-Two Flutes and Piano


Share this Product


Mozart Selected Pieces from the Magic Flute-Two Flutes and Piano

Mozart Selected Pieces from the Magic Flute-Two Flutes and Piano

Publisher-Universal Edition


Delve into the rich world of this timeless opera, renowned for its mesmerising melodies and fantastical plot. From the resplendent arias to the intricate orchestration, “The Magic Flute” weaves a spellbinding narrative filled with love, adventure, and mystical beings. Uncover the secrets behind Mozart’s genius and immerse yourself in the extraordinary characters that grace this beloved opera. Whether you’re a seasoned opera enthusiast or a curious newcomer, let “The Magic Flute” transport you to a realm where music and magic intertwine, leaving you spellbound and yearning for more.

This album includes selected movements from the Magic Flute by Mozart arranged for two flutes and piano.


  • A Merry Birdcatcher Am I
  • How Sweet, how Fair this Likeness is
  • Silver Bells and Magic Flutes
  • Merrily Ringing
  • A Vengeful Hell
  • For Maiden or a Woman
  • Strength is the Victor

Flute works by W.A. Mozart

Despite Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) supposedly not liking the flute, he created remarkable and enduring music for this instrument that he openly expressed his dislike for. Among his notable compositions for the flute are two concertos, a double concerto featuring the harp, Andante in C, and four beautiful flute and string quartets.

These works were commissioned by Ferdinand Dejean, a Dutch physician and amateur musician, during Mozart’s visit to Mannheim in 1777/78. Interestingly, Mozart composed an alternative version, the ‘Andante’ KV 315 (285e), for the middle movement of the Concerto in G major KV 313, as it was deemed too challenging either in terms of playing technique or musical complexity for the client. Despite his reservations, Mozart’s flute compositions continue to captivate audiences with their timeless beauty and artistry.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Mozart was born in Salzburg in 1756 and was a hugely influential composer of the Classical era. He began composing music at the aged of 5 and was a child prodigy. He was also extremely competent on the keyboard and violin.  Mozart composed over 600 works including symphonies, chamber works, operas, and keyboard works amongst a huge array of other works.

Mozart composed works for flute including a concerto for flute and harp, concerti in G Major and D Major, Andante in C and flute & string quartets.

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside of the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

SKU: UE30353. Categories: ,
Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: