Mozart and Haydn Volume 6 for Flute

Out of stock


Out of stock

Share this Product


Mozart and Haydn Volume 6 for Flute

Mozart and Haydn Volume 6 for Flute

Complete Flute and Piccolo parts to 81 Orchestral Masterworks
Volume 6 / Volume VI
Music On CD-ROM (Windows and Mac)
The Orchestra Musician’s CD-ROM Library
Published by Hal Leonard


These unprecedented collections give musicians the opportunity to build a personal library of orchestra repertoire at an incredibly low price. The CD-ROM contains the same published parts musicians have been using for many years. If these parts were purchased separately, this collection would easily cost $500 or more! Works are viewable and printable on PC or Mac. No access codes or special software is required. The CD uses Abode Acrobat Reader technology, which is included on the CD.


  • Symphonies 22, 44, 45, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104
  • The Creation
  • The Seasons


Symphonies 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 39, 40, 41

  • Piano Concertos 10, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27
  • Violin Concertos 3, 4, 5
  • Overtures to Abduction from the Seraglio, La Clemenza di Tito, Cosi fan tutti, Don Giovanni, Idomeneo, Impresario, Magic Flute, Marriage of Figaro
  • Divertimenti 1, 11, 15
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
  • Requiem
  • Mass in C Major
  • Mass in C Minor
  • A Musical Joke
  • Notturno for 4 Orchestras
  • Serenades “Haffner,” “Posthorn,” “Gran Partita” in Eb for Winds, in C Minor for Winds, Sinfonia Concertante (55 works in all)

Works for Flute by W. A. Mozart

In spite of the reputed disfavour Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) held towards the flute, he created remarkable and enduring music for this instrument that he openly expressed his dislike for. Among his notable compositions for the flute are two concertos, a double concerto featuring the harp, Andante in C, and four beautiful flute and string quartets.

These works were commissioned by Ferdinand Dejean, a Dutch physician and amateur musician, during Mozart’s visit to Mannheim in 1777/78. Mozart composed an alternative version, the ‘Andante’ KV 315 (285e), for the middle movement of the Concerto in G major KV 313, as it was deemed too challenging either in terms of playing technique or musical complexity for the client. Despite his reservations, Mozart’s flute compositions continue to captivate audiences with their timeless beauty and artistry.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Mozart was born in Salzburg in 1756 and was a hugely influential composer of the Classical era. He began composing music at the aged of 5 and was a child prodigy. He was also extremely competent on the keyboard and violin.  Mozart composed over 600 works including symphonies, chamber works, operas, and keyboard works amongst a huge array of other works.

Mozart composed works for flute including a concerto for flute and harp, concerti in G Major and D Major, Andante in C and flute & string quartets.

Joseph Haydn

Haydn (1732-1809) was an Austrian composer known for his significant contributions to classical music. He composed a vast array of works in various genres, including symphonies, string quartets, choral music, piano sonatas, and baryton compositions. Haydn’s music showcased a perfect blend of wit, innovation, and traditional craftsmanship. He played a pivotal role in shaping the Classical style and had a profound influence on his contemporaries, such as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Ludwig van Beethoven.

Originally intended for the priesthood, he joined the choir at St. Stephen’s Cathedral in Vienna at the age of eight, where he developed his skills in violin and keyboard. After leaving the choir, Haydn supported himself by teaching and performing violin while immersing himself in the study of counterpoint and harmony.

Through his association with Metastasio, Haydn gained access to the upper echelons of society. In 1761, he assumed the position of the head of the musical establishment at the esteemed Esterházy family’s grand palace, where he would find support for the majority of his career.

Often regarded as the pioneer of the symphony, Haydn composed 106 symphonies, including the renowned final 12 known as the “London symphonies” (1791–95). He also played a pivotal role in the development of the string quartet, with his 68 quartets remaining foundational in the genre. Additionally, he contributed 14 masses and the oratorios The Creation (1798) and The Seasons (1801) to the choral repertoire. Haydn’s compositional output further encompassed 47 piano sonatas and over 125 beautiful compositions for the baryton, an instrument similar to the cello.

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside of the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Additional information


Flute and Piano, Flute and Piano with Audio Download Card

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: