JS Bach-Suites No 1 BWV1007 and No 2 BWV1008-Flute Solo


Share this Product


JS Bach-Suites No 1 BWV1007 and No 2 BWV1008-Flute Solo

JS Bach-Suites No 1 BWV1007 and No 2 BWV1008-Flute Solo (Astute Code: AM432-01 / Arranged by Clare Southworth)

These much loved suites by JS Bach (originally written for cello) have been beautifully arranged by flautist, Clare Southworth. They consist of the standard dance movements including Allemandes, Courantes, Minuets, Sarabands, Gigues and each preceded by a Prelude.

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer and musician of the Baroque period. He enriched the German music style through his skills in motif production and organisation of counterpoint and also harmony. Bach’s adaptation of rhythms, forms, and textures took influence from abroad, particularly Italy and France.

Total Duration
Suite no. 1 – 16 minutes
Suite no. 2 – 20 minutes

If you have any queries, please call All Flutes Plus on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44
20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • All Flutes Plus products are dispatched within the UK by Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • All Flutes Plus endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30pm.
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • For delivery outside the UK a secure courier service is used for overseas shipment. Not only will the delivery charge change depending on the location, but also the weight of  the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: afp@allflutesplus.com