Flute Music by French Composers-Flute and Piano-Schirmer



Share this Product


Flute Music by French Composers-Flute and Piano-Schirmer

Flute Music by French Composers-Flute and Piano-Schirmer

A fantastic collection of flute pieces by French composers for flute and piano, edited by Louis Moyse. Suitable for advanced players, this album includes much loved works from the flute repertoire. Many of the pieces in this collection are competition pieces that were chosen by the Paris Conservatoire in their annual competition during the time in which these composers were alive. Each piece presents challenges for the performer, both technically and musically.


  • Prélude et Scherzo (Henri Büsser)
  • Concertino, Op. 107 (Cecile Chaminade)
  • Concertino, Op. 45 (Alphonse DuVernoy)
  • Cantabile et Presto (Georges Enesco)
  • Fantasie, Op. 79 (Fauré)
  • Andante et Scherzo (Louis Ganne)
  • Fantasie, Nocturne at Allegro Scherzando (Philippe Gaubert)
  • Ballade (Périlhou)
  • Andante Pastoral et Scherzettino (Paul Taffanel)

If you have any queries, please call All Flutes Plus on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44
20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • All Flutes Plus accessories are dispatched within the UK by Royal Mail unless otherwise requested with a standard flat-rate of £2.50 per package.
  • All Flutes Plus endeavor to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30pm.
  • For delivery outside the UK a secure courier service is used for overseas shipment. Not only will the delivery charge change depending on the location, but also the weight of  the goods.

Terms and Conditions


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Flute Music by French Composers-Flute and Piano-Schirmer”

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or Email: afp@allflutesplus.com