Faure Anthology Of Selected Pieces-Flute and Piano-Peters Edition


Share this Product


Faure Anthology Of Selected Pieces-Flute and Piano-Peters Edition

Faure Anthology Of Selected Pieces-Flute and Piano-Peters Edition. A comprehensive edition of pieces by Faure edited and arranged by Roy Howat. Includes detailed commentaries with thorough editorial markings and suggestions.

  • Air De Danse (Galigula Op.52)
  • Berceuse (Dolly Op.56)
  • Berceuse Op.16
  • Fantasie Op.79
  • Interlude (Pelleas Et Melisande Op.80)
  • Morceau De Lecture
  • Morceau De Lecture – Barcarolle
  • Morceau De Lecture – Sarabande
  • Pavane Op.50 [Faure, Gabriel]
  • Sicilienne Op.78
  • Vocalise – Etude

Gabriel Fauré was a French Romantic composer, organist, pianist and also teacher. People regard him as one of the foremost French composers of his generation, not to mention his musical style influenced many 20th-century composers.  He studied at the Ecole de Musique Classique et Religieuse Paris, aged 9.  He is best known for his contribution to the solo piano repertoire. However, he also wrote a number of pieces for orchestra, chamber, vocal and church music.

If you have any queries, please call All Flutes Plus on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44
20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • All Flutes Plus products are dispatched within the UK by Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • All Flutes Plus endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30pm.
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • For delivery outside the UK a secure courier service is used for overseas shipment. Not only will the delivery charge change depending on the location, but also the weight of  the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: afp@allflutesplus.com