Debussy Six Epigraphes Antiques-Flute and Piano


Share this Product


Debussy Six Epigraphes Antiques-Flute and Piano

Debussy Six Epigraphes Antiques-Flute and Piano

Publisher-Emerson Edition / E55
Arranger-A. Summers


1 Pour invoquer Pan, dieu du vent d’été (“To invoke Pan, god of the summer wind”)
2 Pour un tombeau sans nom (“For a nameless tomb”)
3 Pour que la nuit soit propice (“In order that the night be propitious”)
4 Pour la danseuse aux crotales (“For the dancer with crotales”)
5 Pour l’égyptienne (“For the Egyptian woman”)
6 Pour remercier la pluie au matin (“To thank the morning rain”)

Claude Debussy

French composer, Claude Debussy was born in 1862 and was a gifted pianist. Aged 11, he studied at the Paris Conservatoire. He established himself as one of the first French impressionistic composers and is considered one of the greatest figures of French music.

Debussy’s most famous works include, Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune , Clair De Lune, Prélude from “Suite bergamasque”, La Mer, La fille aux cheveux de lin from “Préludes I”, Arabesque No. 1 and “Children’s Corner” amongst others.

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside of the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: