A Faure Flute Album by Trevor Wye-Flute and Piano


Share this Product


A Faure Flute Album by Trevor Wye-Flute and Piano

A Faure Flute Album by Trevor Wye-Flute and Piano

Flute and Piano / 2 Flutes and Piano
Arranged by Trevor Wye


Beautiful arrangements of well-known Faure works for flute and piano / 2 Flutes and piano arranged by flautist, Trevor Wye.


  • Berceuse
  • Berceuse No.1 From Dolly Suite
  • Cantique De Jean Racine (2 Flutes and Piano) (Translates as Hymn to Jean Racine)
  • Nell Op.18 No.1
  • Pavane Op.50
  • Piece
  • Sicilienne Op.78 (2 Flutes and Piano)
  • Song Without Words
  • Song Without Words Op.17 No.3
  • Tarentelle Op.10 No.2 (2 Flutes and Piano)

Gabriel Fauré

Fauré (1845-1924) was a French Romantic composer, organist, pianist and teacher. People regard him as one of the foremost French composers of his generation, not to mention his musical style influenced many 20th-century composers.  He studied at the Ecole de Musique Classique et Religieuse Paris, aged 9. Fauré then studied piano with Camille Saint-Saëns. After he graduated, he earnt a living as an organist and teacher.

In 1896 he was appointed church organist at the church of La Madeleine in Paris and Professor of composition at the Paris Conservatoire. Among his students were Maurice Ravel, Georges Enesco, and Nadia Boulanger. In 1905, he took up the post of Director of the Paris Conservatoire.

He is best known for his contribution to solo piano repertoire. He also wrote over 100 songs, incidental music for plays, orchestral works, chamber and instrumental pieces, and vocal and church music.


Trevor Wye

Trevor Wye, a British flautist born in 1935, is a professional flautist, teacher, author, and editor. He is known for his technical and repertoire books for the flute, particularly the widely popular “Practice Books for Flute” series, which has been translated into eleven languages. Additionally, he founded the British Flute Society and established the International Summer School for Flute.

Wye began learning the flute at the age of 15 and received private instruction from renowned flautists Geoffrey Gilbert and Marcel Moyse. He worked as a freelance chamber and orchestral player in London for many years and has recorded numerous solo performances. He also served as a Professor at the Guildhall School of Music in London and taught at the Royal Northern College of Music in Manchester for 21 years, where he focused on flute teaching, chamber music coaching, and conducting the RNCM Wind Band.

Wye continues to travel around the world, offering masterclasses in Europe, the USA, and Japan. His contributions to flute education and music have been highly regarded, and he remains actively involved in sharing his expertise and passion for the flute.


Gabriel Faure Cantique de Jean Racine for Two Flutes & Piano Lisa Friend (Flute) / Anna Stokes (Flute) & Mark Kinkaid (Piano) Arrangement from ‘A Faure Album‘ arranged by Trevor Wye (Novello)

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside of the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: afp@allflutesplus.com