10 Italian Sonatas for Flute and Continuo


Share this Product


10 Italian Sonatas for Flute and Continuo

10 Italian Sonatas for Flute and Continuo


This album contains 18th Century Italian Music for flute including compositions of special historical and musical significance. Each edition is based on the original sources to offer performers works that satisfy clear critical and musicological criteria.

This anthology includes ten sonatas carefully selected from among those written by ten of the most important eighteenth-century Italian composers of flute music including Barsanti, Besozzi, Bon, Dothel, Battista Ferrandini, Locatelli, Nardini, Sarti, and more.


  • Sonata op. II n. 2 (Composer: Francesco Barsanti)
  • Sonata I (Composer: Alessandro Besozzi)
  • Sonata op. I n. 4 (Composer: Anna Bon)
  • Sonata V (Composer: Niccol√≤ Dothel)
  • Sonata op. II n. 5 (Composer: Giovanni Battista Ferrandini)
  • Sonata op. II n. 4 (Composer: Pietro Locatelli)
  • Sonata a flauto traverso solo (Composer: Giuseppe Sammartini)
  • Sonata op. III n. 4 (Composer: Giovanni Benedetto Platti)
  • Sonata III (Composer: Giuseppe Sarti)

If you have any queries, please call us on 020 7388 8438 (UK) or +44 (0)20 7388 8438 (International)

Product Delivery

  • We dispatch all sheet music within the UK via Royal Mail unless otherwise requested.
  • We will endeavour to dispatch your order by return and availability of stock if received before 2.30 pm
  • Stocked items may not always be immediately available. Click here to find out more.
  • We use a secure courier service for overseas deliveries outside of the United Kingdom. Delivery charges will vary depending on the location and weight of the goods.

Terms and Conditions

Additional information


1, 2

Finance for your Flute
Price Promise
AFP Support Plan
Specifications Explained
Looking for Something? Speak to our Specialist Team
Give us a call :+44 (0)20 7388 8438 or email: afp@allflutesplus.com